This website uses cookies primarily for visitor analytics. Certain pages will ask you to fill in contact details to receive additional information. On these pages you have the option of having the site log your details for future visits. Indicating you want the site to remember your details will place a cookie on your device. To view our full cookie policy, please click here. You can also view it at any time by going to our Contact Us page.

Food and Drink Federation awards shortlist for 2016

01 August 2016

Finalists for the Food and Drink Federation Awards 2016, which showcases the best within the sector, have now been shortlisted. The Awards themselves take place on 22 September at The Brewery in London.  

Commenting on the shortlist, Ian Wright, director general at the FDF, said: “We received a huge number of entries from across the food and drink sector. They represented a wide range of the most innovative names in the industry, from growers, retailers, artisan producers and big global brands to SMEs. It was a very difficult task to make a shortlist but, along with our expert judging panel, we are really pleased with the number of entrants and our eventual finalists. This is a great reminder to us all of the talented and dedicated colleagues we have in Britain's food and drink industry.

Finalists include a range of well-known brands, SMEs, rising stars in the industry, as well as more established innovators and technical experts:

Apprentice of the Year – Sponsored by Aktrion:  Addo - Ben Groom, Coca-Cola Great Britain - Josh Sloan, Mars - Marc Cotton, Mondelez International - Omar Woodburn, Mondelez International - Grant Thomas, Nestlé UK - Keely Laycock, PepsiCo UK - Kaifer Williams

Campaign of the Year: Haribo - Kids' Choice, KP Snacks - Space Raiders - Out of this World, Mondelez International - Joynormous Surprise, Premier Foods - McDougalls Young Baking Team of the Year, Premier Foods - Bisto Spare Chair Sunday, Storm Communications - Proper Cornish - The Pasty Society

Community Champion: Ashbury Labelling - Alex Gibson & Louise Kakoulli, General Mills - Peter O'Reilly, Premier Foods - Anthony Warner, Wrigley - Gurpreet Saundh.

Community Partner: Ferrero - Kinder + Sport, KP Snacks - Bolivian Peanut Project, KP Snacks - Living Leadership Team - Stockton Riverside College, Nestlé - Cocoa Plan, Warburtons - Community Investment Programme, Wrigley - PLUSS co-packaging.

Education Initiative - sponsored by General Mills: KP Snacks - Healthy Eating Week, Premier Foods - McDougalls Young Baking Team of the Year, Thorntons - Factory Tours & Educational Projects, Wrigley - Open Wide, Step Inside.
Environmental Leadership: ABP Beef - Ellesmere Development, KP Snacks - Sustaining Brazil Nut Collecting in Bolivia, Mondelez International - Cocoa Life , PepsiCo UK- 50 in 5 progress, United Biscuits - Ultra Biofuel Project.

Exporter of the Year - sponsored by Santander: Joe & Seph's, Kudos Blends, London Deli, Premier Foods, Ramsden International.

Food and Drink Scientist of the Year: KP Snacks - Andy Clow, Mondelez International - Wayne Price, Mondelez International - Evelien Beuling, Premier Foods - Gordon Wiseman
Food and Drink Engineer of the Year - sponsored by Sheffield Hallam University: Addo Food Group - Ian Taylor, Mondelez International - Sarah Boyd, PepsiCo UK - John Walker, Premier Foods - Martin Law
Good Employer - sponsored by apetito:  Ashbury Labelling, Frank Roberts & Sons, KP Snacks, Premier Foods.
Health and Wellbeing - sponsored by Nestle: Agrico, Baxters, Little Dish, Wholegood Foods.
Innovation: apetito – Purée Petite, apetito – Free from, ChicP, Premier Foods, Taywell, United Biscuits.
Product Reformulation: Bad Ass Cakes, Halo Foods, KP Snacks, Little Dish, Premier Foods, Spar.
Rising Star - sponsored by PepsiCo: Addo Food Group - Samuel Benjamin, Jarrett Health - Pearl Jarrett, KP Snacks - Natasha Barnett, Mars - Harriett Greenwood, Premier Foods - Geraldine Garbett, Sleaford Quality Foods - Rob McAndrew.

Contact Details and Archive...

Print this page | E-mail this page